Thinking about hats…

So I seem to be thinking alot about hats lately. That’s not unusual. There was a weekend a while ago, which I have yet to blog about, in which I knitted up, not one, not two, not three, but four hats! More about that later.

As a kid, I loved those many-hatted books, namely Caps for Sale and The 500 Hats of Bartholomew Cubbins. As I grew older, my millinery interests did not wane. So it’s no surprise that I should find inspiration even when opening the CSA box. This absolutely gorgeous cauliflower was ours, courtesy of Angelic Organics, and before turning it into a gratin, I had to get a picture of it as potential headgear.

After watching Mommy being so silly, someone else had millinery inspiration, too. Hers, however, is coming from a wedge of fontina cheese. No cheese-head jokes, please. :)

Leave a Reply

