Wearing my heart on my lapel…

Since I live in Hyde Park, it may be no surprise that I’m a huge fan of a certain presidential candidate from around here. The whole neighborhood seems galvanized, excited by the possibility of an Obama win. Now that we’re down to the wire, I really feel that I’m wearing my heart on my lapel, so to speak. I feel so full of hope, so excited, so ready for change.

What am I hoping for? To start, a record turn-out, a fair fight, and an historic victory for a neighbor of ours. While we were Trick-or-Treating, we saw that a few other people are feeling the same way. Get out the vote!

Leave a Reply

