Advent progress…

Without giving away too many secrets, I wanted to say that I’m done knitting my 12 Advent stockings. After worrying that I would be late, late, late, instead I was right on time. I love that!

dsc_0419

What fun it’s been, too, these last few weeks, when someone has asked me what I was knitting, to hold up one of these sweet little stockings in reply.

dsc_04161

It didn’t hurt that I had such a good helper, too.

dscf98561

My little one often climbs into my lap to say, “I help you knit, Mama!” The sight of those chubby fingers trying so hard to do what I’m doing does help — helps me think about all that I’m grateful for and about the other little fingers that will hold and hang these Advent stockings. Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! And happy holiday crafting, too!

One thought on “Advent progress…

Leave a Reply

