loving yellow

loving yellow

There have been years of my life when if you’d asked me about colors I would have said yellow was my least favorite. How crazy is that? Yellow? I love yellow! Maybe it’s this dark-gray February-March border season full of inky gray skies, gray potholes, gray sidewalks and gray-green lake. 

Every day I look for yellow wherever I go and I add yellow to my house whenever I can, whether it’s a yellow tea cup or yellow tulips or the little yellow leaves in the tablecloth pattern. And when Nature adds a bit of yellow with some sunshine through the windows, well, then it feels like all is warm and right with the world.

One thought on “loving yellow

Leave a Reply

