ribbon idea

dsc_0021

So my rather large ribbon collection has been with me a long time, but it had burst the bounds of its usual home in a plastic bin. I kept thinking, if only I could just hang it up in the closet. And then I thought, well, why not?

box top

So I threaded them all on a few strands of kitchen twine, put a box top on the bottom to keep them from sliding off and voila — vertical storage! And easy access, too. I also used a few plastic lids in between spools for more stability. It’s actually quite pretty, I think.

plastic lid

ribbons

Now on to using them. Have you seen this post from inchmark about using ribbon on Easter cards? Oh, only two days until Easter. Lots of last-minute crafting to come!

Leave a Reply

