alone time

DSC_0053

Without really thinking about it as a “cure,” I’ve started to go to the Point every day, by myself. I also go with my kids, but this daily outing is just for me, never at the same time, because of course it has to be fit in around everybody’s schedule, but whenever I can make it work, off I go for a little of this:

DSC_0092

and this: 

DSC_0087

and this:

DSC_0068

walking around, thinking, taking pictures, staring at the long line where sky meets lake, I feel soothed and refreshed and the horrible piles I showed you a few posts ago, don’t seem quite so daunting. It will all work out well, and if it doesn’t, well, I’ll have to head back to the Point for another one of my miracle “cures.” 

DSC_0088

One thought on “alone time

Leave a Reply

