Vintage Swap delights

Mary from The Yellow Door Paperie sent me the most beautiful little package of treasures for the Winter 2010 Vintage Swap. I’ve been a little pokey about getting my pictures up and for that I apologize. This was such a bright, cheerful package with its vintage embroidery transfers, vintage hanky, buttons, dress pattern and lovely old birthday cards. And of course, all the glorious yellows. It really made our day!

The girls and I especially admired the lovely Vera scarf…

One of us had to try it on right away. Can you tell how pleased she was at the suggestion that she take it off?

These little pearly buttons would be great for crafting, if I could ever bear to separate them from their perfect vintage card.

Thank you, Mary for all the thought and effort that went into compiling all these lovely things.

Here’s a quick peek at what I sent Mary:

Some vintage linens, heavy on the yellows, which I know she loves.

Leave a Reply

